Now Accepting New Patients! Ask Us About Our Medical Weight Loss Programs.

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Grapevine, TX Primary Care Physician Dr. James Terry

Patient Feedback

Throughout the years, we've had the pleasure of building deep, lasting connections with our Grapevine, TX patients. Being afforded the opportunity to provide direct care to patients lets Dr. Farley and Dr. Terry treat patients using the most effective methods and without having to go through insurance. If you want to learn more about direct primary care and find out what our patients have to say about their experiences at Mid Cities Direct Primary Care, we invite you to read through our vast collection of testimonials written by people just like you.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2022

Dr. Terry and his staff are wonderful. When I found myself under-insured last year during a sabbatical from work I found their office and the direct pay method they have set up was a breath of fresh air and a great alternative when health care costs in this country can be quite costly. A few times I got sick (covid, among other issues) I was able to connect with their team and get a same day telehealth consultation and some meds over to the pharmacy ASAP. Dr Terry is very thorough and takes time to discuss things with you during your visit, trying to get to the root cause of the problem, and isn't just trying to rush you out the door. He is direct and honest with you while maintaining an excellent bedside manner. Their office is wonderful and would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

Dr Terry and nurse Whitney are simply put ,the best at what they do. I feel blessed to have Dr Terry as my doctor, I don’t always like what he says, IE lose weight, exercise more ,but he has been right over the last 10yrs and my health has benefited because of his knowledge. I also wanted to shout out to nurse Whitney, what a awesome compliment she is to Dr Terry’s practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2021

Dr Terry and nurse Whitney are simply put ,the best at what they do. I feel blessed to have Dr Terry as my doctor, I don’t always like what he says, IE lose weight, exercise more ,but he has been right over the last 10yrs and my health has benefited because of his knowledge. I also wanted to shout out to nurse Whitney, what a awesome compliment she is to Dr Terry’s practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2020

Dr. Terry is very personable and knowledgeable. For my husband he was exactly what he needed. I love the direct approach and the method in which they bill and set up your account. If you are looking for an office that focuses on the care and not an insurance code...This is where you need to be. He actually took blood pressure manually, and I was like SCOOOORRRRREEE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2020

Dr. Terry is very personable and knowledgeable. For my husband he was exactly what he needed. I love the direct approach and the method in which they bill and set up your account. If you are looking for an office that focuses on the care and not an insurance code...This is where you need to be. He actually took blood pressure manually, and I was like SCOOOORRRRREEE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2020

Dr James Terry is not just a medical practitioner but a father, he listens passionately to his patients and offer the best. Price is reasonable compared to others, the staff @ Whitney is also a good person and both are professionals in their dealings. Thanks for offering us your best @ Dr Terry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2020

Dr. Terry is absolutely amazing. He takes time with his patients, patient, and kind. He listens to everything and actually does a deep dive and not just write an RX. Best of all he has a patient portal for you to review labs, meds, or even send him a message. He responds promptly to your messages and also his patients can call him ANYTIME!! This is a true and genuine doctor!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2020

Dr. Terry is very personable and knowledgeable. For my husband he was exactly what he needed. I love the direct approach and the method in which they bill and set up your account. If you are looking for an office that focuses on the care and not an insurance code...This is where you need to be. He actually took blood pressure manually, and I was like SCOOOORRRRREEE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2020

I've been seeing Dr Terry since I was a baby. I now have 2 kids and one on the way. Dr. Terry is the only Dr I have known that doesn't put you in panic mode over issues that may need to just sort themselves out rather than need a prescription or hospital visit. He straight shoots and always takes the time to answer your questions or concerns without making you feel troublesome or dumb. His service is super personal. Where else can you call the Dr office and speak to the Dr directly! Such a great thing you are doing for people. Thank you so much for your years of service and your care for me and my kiddos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 14, 2020

He is what you want in a doctor. He is caring, thorough, and takes the time to understand your full medical condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Terry for about 30 years and have benefitted greatly from his excellent care and expertise. I highly recommend Mid Cities Direct Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 04, 2020

Dr. Terry has been my physician for 27 years, my wife’s physician for 26 years, and our 2 sons’ physician since they were born. He is the embodiment of the “family doctor” and through the years has earned our complete trust and respect. Now that he has his own patient friendly, direct care practice with his excellent nurse, Whitney, we are free from most of the hassles we've found at other health care facilities. I now have the best doctor and the best car mechanic. (Not the same guy, although I wouldn’t be surprised if Dr. Terry is also a good mechanic.) If I could just find a decent plumber… More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2020

Dr. Terry has been my physician for 27 years, my wife’s physician for 26 years, and our 2 sons’ physician since they were born. He is the embodiment of the “family doctor” and through the years has earned our complete trust and respect. Now that he has his own patient friendly, direct care practice with his excellent nurse, Whitney, we are free from most of the hassles found at other health care facilities. I now have the best doctor and the best car mechanic. (Not the same guy, although I wouldn’t be surprised if Dr. Terry is also a good mechanic.) If I could just find a decent plumber… More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2020

Best Doctor - Dr. Terry has been my physician for 27 years, my wife’s physician for 26 years, and our 2 sons’ physician since they were born. He is the embodiment of the “family doctor” and through the years has earned our complete trust and respect. Now that he has his own patient friendly, direct care practice with his excellent nurse, Whitney, we are free from most of the hassles found at other health care facilities. I now have the best doctor and the best car mechanic. (Not the same guy, although I wouldn’t be surprised if Dr. Terry is also a good mechanic.) If I could just find a decent plumber… More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2020

Dr. Terry offers incredible service, care, and compassion. I find him to be brilliant. He is knowledgeable and up-to-date on current medical information as well as skilled in explaining difficult concepts in an easy-to-understand manner. He takes my concerns seriously and educates me on what he feels is in my best interest. He is an excellent physician. I consider myself lucky to have found him in the metroplex. Thank you Dr. Terry for your care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Dr. Terry is absolutely amazing. He takes time with his patients, patient, and kind. He listens to everything and actually does a deep dive and not just write an RX. Best of all he has a patient portal for you to review labs, meds, or even send him a message. He responds promptly to your messages and also his patients can call him ANYTIME!! This is a true and genuine doctor!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I've been seeing Dr Terry since I was a baby. I now have 2 kids and one on the way. Dr. Terry is the only Dr I have known that doesn't put you in panic mode over issues that may need to just sort themselves out rather than need a prescription or hospital visit. He straight shoots and always takes the time to answer your questions or concerns without making you feel troublesome or dumb. His service is super personal. Where else can you call the Dr office and speak to the Dr directly! Such a great thing you are doing for people. Thank you so much for your years of service and your care for me and my kiddos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Dr. Terry is very personable and knowledgeable. For my husband he was exactly what he needed. I love the direct approach and the method in which they bill and set up your account. If you are looking for an office that focuses on the care and not an insurance code...This is where you need to be. He actually took blood pressure manually, and I was like SCOOOORRRRREEE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 19, 2019

Wish he were still my doctor - My family members were patients of Dr. Terry's for a number of years, but we had to change doctors because of insurance changes with my husband's employer. In the years since, I have grown to appreciate what I lost. He is a wonderful physician, and his office staff--which I have come to realize can make or break a good doctor's practice--were vastly superior in their organization than any physician I have had since. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 19, 2019

My family members were patients of Dr. Terry's for a number of years, but we had to change doctors because of insurance changes with my husband's employer. In the years since, I have grown to appreciate what I lost. He is a wonderful physician, and his office staff--which I have come to realize can make or break a good doctor's practice--were vastly superior in their organization than any physician I have had since. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 04, 2019

Dr. Terry is the best doctor ever! He takes the time to listen to what the issues are and works with you to make sure you are satisfied with the outcome. I can not imagine trusting our families care to anyone else. Thank you Dr. Terry for all you do to keep us healthy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 17, 2018

Dr. Terry has been our family physician for over 25 years. Dr. Terry in very knowledgeable, caring, and approaches medical care from a practical and honest point of view. As a bonus he is fun and interesting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2018

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Terry for over 30 years. I can tell you he is a knowledgeable, compassionate, professional man. Once he walked in the door of the exam room, I felt like I was his only patient. He never rushed me through an exam. He always listened to what I said before making any comments. He was very through in his exam and provided a concise diagnosis based on his findings. We always spent time talking about other issues like today’s healthcare and its future direction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 07, 2018

Dr Terry has been my primary care provider for 19 years, very professional, takes time, explains issues and answers questions very well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 20, 2016

I was truly impressed with Dr. Terry's physitions assistant (sorry, I don't know her name) with the thoroughness and professional attention she showed with my concerns !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 20, 2016

Five Stars - I was truly impressed with Dr. Terry's physitions assistant (sorry, I don't know her name) with the thoroughness and professional attention she showed with my concerns !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 17, 2011

Excellent Patient Care by Dr. Terry and Staff - We have been patients of Dr. Terry for approximately seven years and have found him to be very patient friendly. He has taken the time to answer our questions and concerns on every visit. We had an emergency with my husband experiencing severe headaches and had to see Dr. Hansen during the emergency. He was extremely knowledgeable and caring as well and his diagnosis and treatment was spot on an remedied the situation completely. The staff here is professional. We have seen two of the nurse practitioners and have been satisfied with their treatment as well. I do have to mention one nurse practitioner who wanted to prescribe Prozac or something similar to treat something physical that certainly did not warrant a prescription of that drug. I have never seen her again and wondered if she is even still in the practice. Other that one negative, we are very happy with this medical practice. They provide a large, clean and comfortable waiting room and the best part, after hours and weekend walk-in treatment for emergencies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 17, 2011

We have been patients of Dr. Terry for approximately seven years and have found him to be very patient friendly. He has taken the time to answer our questions and concerns on every visit. We had an emergency with my husband experiencing severe headaches and had to see Dr. Hansen during the emergency. He was extremely knowledgeable and caring as well and his diagnosis and treatment was spot on an remedied the situation completely. The staff here is professional. We have seen two of the nurse practitioners and have been satisfied with their treatment as well. I do have to mention one nurse practitioner who wanted to prescribe Prozac or something similar to treat something physical that certainly did not warrant a prescription of that drug. I have never seen her again and wondered if she is even still in the practice. Other that one negative, we are very happy with this medical practice. They provide a large, clean and comfortable waiting room and the best part, after hours and weekend walk-in treatment for emergencies. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 19, 2009

Dr. Terry is an excellent physician that I can recommend with no hesitation. I have also seen Dr. Mansen and could recommend him too. The office staff is polite and efficient. For you convenience they have sick patient walk-in hours 7 days a week - a real godsend for parents with sick kids. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 19, 2009

excellent medicial group - Dr. Terry is an excellent physician that I can recommend with no hesitation. I have also seen Dr. Mansen and could recommend him too. The office staff is polite and efficient. For you convenience they have sick patient walk-in hours 7 days a week - a real godsend for parents with sick kids. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.