Patient Reviews

Reviews for Grapevine, TX Primary Care Physician Dr. James Terry

Patient Feedback

Throughout the years, we've had the pleasure of building deep, lasting connections with our Grapevine, TX patients. Being afforded the opportunity to provide direct care to patients lets Dr. Farley and Dr. Terry treat patients using the most effective methods and without having to go through insurance. If you want to learn more about direct primary care and find out what our patients have to say about their experiences at Mid Cities Direct Primary Care, we invite you to read through our vast collection of testimonials written by people just like you.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

Dr Terry and nurse Whitney are simply put ,the best at what they do. I feel blessed to have Dr Terry as my doctor, I don’t always like what he says, IE lose weight, exercise more ,but he has been right over the last 10yrs and my health has benefited because of his knowledge. I also wanted to shout out to nurse Whitney, what a awesome compliment she is to Dr Terry’s practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2021

Dr Terry and nurse Whitney are simply put ,the best at what they do. I feel blessed to have Dr Terry as my doctor, I don’t always like what he says, IE lose weight, exercise more ,but he has been right over the last 10yrs and my health has benefited because of his knowledge. I also wanted to shout out to nurse Whitney, what a awesome compliment she is to Dr Terry’s practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2020

Dr. Terry is very personable and knowledgeable. For my husband he was exactly what he needed. I love the direct approach and the method in which they bill and set up your account. If you are looking for an office that focuses on the care and not an insurance code...This is where you need to be. He actually took blood pressure manually, and I was like SCOOOORRRRREEE. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2020

Dr James Terry is not just a medical practitioner but a father, he listens passionately to his patients and offer the best. Price is reasonable compared to others, the staff @ Whitney is also a good person and both are professionals in their dealings. Thanks for offering us your best @ Dr Terry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2020

Dr. Terry is absolutely amazing. He takes time with his patients, patient, and kind. He listens to everything and actually does a deep dive and not just write an RX. Best of all he has a patient portal for you to review labs, meds, or even send him a message. He responds promptly to your messages and also his patients can call him ANYTIME!! This is a true and genuine doctor!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2020

I've been seeing Dr Terry since I was a baby. I now have 2 kids and one on the way. Dr. Terry is the only Dr I have known that doesn't put you in panic mode over issues that may need to just sort themselves out rather than need a prescription or hospital visit. He straight shoots and always takes the time to answer your questions or concerns without making you feel troublesome or dumb. His service is super personal. Where else can you call the Dr office and speak to the Dr directly! Such a great thing you are doing for people. Thank you so much for your years of service and your care for me and my kiddos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 14, 2020

He is what you want in a doctor. He is caring, thorough, and takes the time to understand your full medical condition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2020

I have been a patient of Dr. Terry for about 30 years and have benefitted greatly from his excellent care and expertise. I highly recommend Mid Cities Direct Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 04, 2020

Dr. Terry has been my physician for 27 years, my wife’s physician for 26 years, and our 2 sons’ physician since they were born. He is the embodiment of the “family doctor” and through the years has earned our complete trust and respect. Now that he has his own patient friendly, direct care practice with his excellent nurse, Whitney, we are free from most of the hassles we've found at other health care facilities. I now have the best doctor and the best car mechanic. (Not the same guy, although I wouldn’t be surprised if Dr. Terry is also a good mechanic.) If I could just find a decent plumber… More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2020

Dr. Terry offers incredible service, care, and compassion. I find him to be brilliant. He is knowledgeable and up-to-date on current medical information as well as skilled in explaining difficult concepts in an easy-to-understand manner. He takes my concerns seriously and educates me on what he feels is in my best interest. He is an excellent physician. I consider myself lucky to have found him in the metroplex. Thank you Dr. Terry for your care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 04, 2019

Dr. Terry is the best doctor ever! He takes the time to listen to what the issues are and works with you to make sure you are satisfied with the outcome. I can not imagine trusting our families care to anyone else. Thank you Dr. Terry for all you do to keep us healthy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2018

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Terry for over 30 years. I can tell you he is a knowledgeable, compassionate, professional man. Once he walked in the door of the exam room, I felt like I was his only patient. He never rushed me through an exam. He always listened to what I said before making any comments. He was very through in his exam and provided a concise diagnosis based on his findings. We always spent time talking about other issues like today’s healthcare and its future direction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 07, 2018

Dr Terry has been my primary care provider for 19 years, very professional, takes time, explains issues and answers questions very well More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.